Drama Students Awe Theatre Lovers
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/uonbiac/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/uonbiac/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/uonbiac/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 159.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/uonbiac/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/uonbiac/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
PDF version

At the 1st Annual Varsity Theatre Festival, the UoN School of Law Drama dubbed Theatre of the Absurd, showcased ‘Botched’, a play that awed all in attendance and stirred the whole crowd to a standing ovation.

The festival which was held in Taifa Hall on June 28, 2019, featured Winners of the Kenya National Drama and Film Festivals including the award winning best actor, Silas B. Owiti and actress Sandra Wanjiku, Winnie Akinyi, Elvis Mambo, Judy Wambua, among others.

The Guest of Honor was Hon. Martha Karua. Other guests who graced the occasion include Embakasi East Member of Parliament, Hon. Babu Owino, two judges of the High Court, Justice Nancy Baraza, Vincent Rapando and philanthropist, Dr. Manu Chandaria, Dean, School of Law, Prof. Kiarie Mwaura, among others

Expiry Date: 
Sat, 2021-07-31 (All day)